My First Day

It’s my first day blogging. I don’t know whether I will fly or crash. I’m in the middle of helping a friend with her nonprofit. I lost my ID and the key to my room. There are problems within my family. In the midst of all this, it sometimes feels hard to breathe. But…I’m good. I have support. Not just my family, although they’re awesome. But someone more powerful than that. I have God. I wanted to start a blog in order to speak. I can share what the Lord is saying to me when He speaks. I can share encouragement. I can put my difficulties and thoughts out there, and hope that someone can learn from them. I can say I have a lot of problems, or I can say I have many blessings. My life is so easy, and I am so blessed. And you know what? I can trust that God’s got me, and that He can use everything for His good. Thank you, Lord! And one more thing…the Bible says “Don’t let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in conduct, in love, in faith and in purity.” 1 Timothy 4:12 NIV. I can’t be afraid to speak. Yeah, I’m young. I don’t know everything. But I am commanded to set an example. And He will use that…use ME…in ways I could never imagine.

Leave a Reply

