Stop Sign

Okay, no this doesn’t have any symbolic meaning or whatever (the title, that is). This is just because I’m doing a brief thing since I’ve forgotten to post for like 3 Sundays in a row.
Something I just figured out today (dunno why it took me so long, apparently I can be pretty dense) is about love/romance/that stuff. For those of you that have read my previous posts, you know what I struggle with. And it gets worse when I’ve been reading/hearing/watching anything romancy. Unfortunately, I have to conclude that this is because that is something I lack. To put it plainly: I really really really want someone to love, who will love me back, and with whom I can share the rest of my life in a godly fashion. However, I am quite possibly one of the least romantically involved people in current US culture (FYI, I’m 16, and yes I realize love should not be one of my current concerns). But my realization of 10 minutes ago is this: God won’t give me someone to love until God is the King of my Heart. Which actually made me pretty depressed, since I struggle enough with just keeping my relationship with him more than half-alive. It seems SOOOOOOOO impossible. And maybe it is. But that’s my revelation of the night, so make of it what you will. Ciao!

Leave a Reply

